© 2023 Ass. Eimeo Animara

  • w-facebook

1/31

The Word of the President

Our mission

Eimeo Animara is an association law 1901 which tries to improve the lot of the animals of the island of Moorea because here most of the dogs and cats proliferate without any control in catastrophic sanitary conditions: stray dogs are scrawny and die from malnutrition or from poisoning, the dogs spend their life to be made puppies which are put deposited in boxes and most of the animals are infested with vermins and often sick. Most of the dogs those are attached at the end of a chain and never untied and who roam in constraints and along roads, they form packs which fight between them for a question of territory or food. Certain dogs finish even in the pot.

Your entire donations is directly used for the actions(shares) which we lead and for animals in emergency situation.

 

The actions of our association

The sterilization to avoid the proliferation of animals

 

We set up since a few years a system of sterilization of the females of the island to curb the multiplication of animals. It is the PRIORITY! A sterilization for a private individual costs approximately 24 ' 000 FCP (200 Euros) and for the association with the price rate that we negotiated with the veterinarian of the island: 15 ' 000 FCP (125 Euros). But seen the number of puppies which are born every month, the number of females old enough to procreate does not decrease still in a rather significant way. We have to intensify our efforts.

 

 

The distribution of petfood 

 

We help the owners of animals in trouble economic and host families, by proposing them, petfood so that they can manage all the same to feed their animals. We feed also certain dogs and wandering cats in big distress. Mornings of harvest croquettes are regularly organized with certain storekeepers of the island. 

 

 

The adoption

 

We propose in the adoption:

- Abandoned(given up) grown-up animals which we socialized and put back(handed) on "legs", 

- Young puppies and collected, educated and inoculated kittens,

- Animals which the owners want to abandon because they leave to live somewhere else!

 

 

The fight against the animal ill-treatment

 

We intervene when an act of ill-treatment is indicated to us to lodge a complaint  and when justice is returned. Too many people do not take care of their animals and them let die at the end of a chain with complete impunity because it seems to them normal, the animal being often only a "thing" of which we can get rid especially when he grew up and when he serves no more toy.

dogs to adopt
cats to adopt
48365108_2178595409135730_11299645350425
48365108_2178595409135730_11299645350425

emergency number : 87 22 57 32

© 2023 Ass. Eimeo Animara

  • w-facebook

1/31
le Mot de la Présidente

Notre mission

Eimeo Animara est une association loi 1901 qui essaie d'améliorer le sort des animaux de l'ïle de Moorea car ici la plupart des chiens et chats prolifèrent sans aucun contrôle dans des conditions sanitaires catastrophiques : les chiens errants sont squelettiques et meurent de malnutrition ou d'empoisonnement, les chiennes passent leur vie à faire des chiots qui sont déposés dans des cartons et la plupart des animaux sont infestés de vermines et souvent malades. La plupart des chiens sont attachés au bout d'une chaîne et jamais détachés et ceux qui errent dans les servitudes et le long des routes, ils forment des meutes qui se battent entre elles pour une question de territoire ou de nourriture.  Certains chiens finissent même dans la marmite.

L'intégralité de vos dons est directement utilisée pour les actions que nous menons et pour les animaux en situation d'urgence.

 

Les actions de notre association

La stérilisation pour éviter la prolifération des animaux

 

Nous mettons en place depuis quelques années un système de stérilisation des femelles de l’île afin d’endiguer la multiplication des animaux. C’est la PRIORITE ! Une stérilisation pour un particulier coûte environ 24'000 FCP  (200 Euros) et pour l'association avec le tarif que nous avons négocié auprès du vétérinaire de l’île : 15'000 FCP (125 Euros). Mais vu le nombre de chiots qui naissent chaque mois, le nombre de femelles en âge de procréer ne diminue pas encore de façon assez significative. Nous devons intensifier nos efforts.

 

 

La distribution de croquettes

 

Nous aidons les propriétaires d’animaux en difficulté économique et les familles d'accueil,  en leur proposant, des croquettes afin qu’ils puissent quand même réussir à nourrir leurs animaux. Nous nourrissons également certains chiens et chats errants en grande détresse. Des matinées de récolte croquettes sont régulièrement organisées avec certains commerçants de l'ile. 

 

 

L'adoption

 

Nous proposons à l'adoption :

- des animaux adultes abandonnés que nous avons sociabilisés et remis sur "pattes", 

- des jeunes chiots et chatons récupérés, éduqués et vaccinés,

- des animaux que les propriétaires veulent abandonner car ils repartent vivre ailleurs !

 

 

La lutte contre la maltraitance animale

 

Nous intervenons quand un acte de maltraitance nous est signalé afin de déposer plainte contre les "maîtres" et que justice soit rendue. Trop de personnes ne s'occupent pas de leurs animaux et les laissent mourir au bout d'une chaîne en toute impunité car cela leur paraît normal, l'animal n'étant souvent qu'une "chose" dont on peut se débarrasser surtout quand il a grandi et qu'il ne sert plus de jouet.

chiens à adopter
chats à adopter
48365108_2178595409135730_11299645350425
48365108_2178595409135730_11299645350425

Numéros d'urgence : 87 22 57 32